2010 CFDA Nominees Announced

From WWD:

NEW YORK — The 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards nominees and honorees have been set.

This year’s nominees for Womenswear Designer of the Year are Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs and Alexander Wang. For Menswear Designer of the Year, they are Tom Ford, Michael Bastian and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone. Jacobs, Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez and Alexis Bittar will be competing for the Accessory Designer of the Year award.

The Swarovski Award, which recognizes emerging talent, will be decided between Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra and Jason Wu for women’s wear; Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell and Richard Chai for men’s wear, and Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang and Eddie Borgo for accessories.

As usual, several special awards will be handed out at the event, which is again being underwritten by Swarovski and which will take place at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall on June 7.

This year’s Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Michael Kors. Burberry chief creative officer Christopher Bailey is the recipient of the International Award, while Iman is being recognized with the Fashion Icon Award. Kim Hastreiter, editor in chief and publisher of Paper Magazine, is receiving the Eugenia Sheppard Award, while Vogue’s fashion director, Tonne Goodman, is being honored with the Eleanor Lambert Award. Alexander McQueen will posthumously receive the CFDA Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!
Categorized as WEAR Tagged ,

By buzzhype

buzz. hype. could it be simpler?